– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Tune in Alert: 2011 Steel City Motocross National Weekend Broadcast Schedule

MORGANTOWN, W.Va. (September 1, 2011) – The 2011 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship returns to the state of Pennsylvania this Saturday, September 3, with its annual Labor Day Weekend celebration from Steel City Raceway in Delmont. The Steel City Motocross National will mark the 11th of 12 rounds this summer, and the championships are coming down to the wire. A full day of coverage will kick off on Saturday at 1 p.m. EST, with live first-moto coverage of the 450 and 250 classes on FUEL TV and online at

Following the opening motos from Steel City, SPEED will present exclusive final-moto coverage of each division, with back-to-back broadcasts on Saturday night. The premier 450 Class will kick things off at 8 p.m. EST, while the 250 Class will round out an incredible day of action at 9 p.m. EST.

Additionally, live final moto coverage from Steel City will be showcased internationally in Europe, Australia and Brazil on Motors TV, SPEED Australia and ESPN Brazil, respectively.

Prior to Saturday’s second to last round of the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship, FUEL TV will relive the excitement from last weekend’s Rockstar Energy Southwick National in Southwick, Mass. The Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship Highlight Show from Moto-X 338 will air tonight at 10 p.m. EST/PST. The one-hour highlight package will recap each moto from the 10th round of the 2011 championship, which was won by Rockstar/Makita Suzuki’s Brett Metcalfe and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Tyla Rattray.

For easier access, here are FUEL TV channels from some major television providers:

DIRECTV – Channel 618
DISH Network – Channel 398
Verizon FiOS – Channel 198
AT&T U-verse – Channel 536
*Check local listings for cable operators

Festivities for Saturday’s Steel City Motocross National begin at 8:30 a.m. PST, with practice and qualifying. Opening ceremonies start at 12:30 p.m. PST.