– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Fillmore Earns 7th at Road Atlanta – Day 2

Braselton, GA – The KTM/HMC Superbike Team ride of Chris Fillmore had another successful day of racing at the Road Atlanta course when he earned 7th overall in the AMA Pro Superbike Racing class on the second day of competition.

Fillmore’s 6th and 7th place results over the two day weekend mark his most successful racing weekend of his AMA Pro Superbike Racing career. “I am so thankful to the whole KTM/HMC Team for all of their hard work so far this season,” remarked Fillmore. “Every race gives us more seat time on the bike and we continue to make great progress. I am very happy and confident that we will break into the top five soon.”

Fillmore started in the same position as the day prior on the third row. He had a decent jump off the line and was sitting in 9th by the end of the first lap. He made a pass on lap two to move into 8th place. He then became involved in a close battle with Larry Pegram, Taylor Knapp, Chris Clark and Steve Rapp for 6th position.

Around the halfway mark he dropped to 9th when Knapp was able to move around him. Two laps later he rebounded and passed Clark to regain 8th position. With four laps to go he was able to make a pass on Rapp to take over 7th. He remained in close battle with Rapp throughout the remaining laps and was able to come out ahead to earn 7th for the day.

“The racing is always more exciting when its close and it was fun to be in a battle with those guys throughout the race today. I am looking forward to an action-packed season,” stated Fillmore.

Next Event: Infineon Raceway – May 4-6, 2012

Overall Results –

  1. Josh Hayes
  2. Blake Young
  3. Josh Herrin
  4. Roger Hayden
  5. Larry Pegram
  6. Taylor Knapp
  7. Chris Fillmore – KTM
  8. Steve Rapp
  9. Danny Eslick
  10. Chris Clark
  11. Robertino Pietri
  12. Chris Ulrich
  13. Geoff May
  14. Johnny Rock Page
  15. Jordan Burgess
  16. Reese Wacker
  17. David Anthony
  18. Jake Holden
  19. Ben Bostrom
  20. Shawn Higbee