– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Red Bull/KTM Supercross Results: Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN – Red Bull/KTM Factory rider Marvin Musquin earned another top ten result at the Indianapolis Supercross in his final Supercross class race of the season at the Lucas Oil Stadium.

Musquin had a decent heat race starting inside the top ten. After the eight lap race, he had climbed up a few positions to move into 6th place and easily qualify into the main event.

In the main event, Musquin had a great jump off the gate and rounded the first corner in 3rd place. He held the position for a few corners before dropping to 4th. He maintained the 4th place position on his KTM 350 SX-F machine for the next two laps while holding off the charge of Ryan Villopoto. A lap later, Musquin lost the position to Villopoto and another small mistake cost him one more position. Once he had settled into 7th place he began to find his rhythm and rode a strong race. Musquin was able to hold his 7th place result for the remaining laps to finish in that position when the checkered flag flew.

“I am very happy with the past three weekends,” remarked Musquin. “I had a lot of fun riding the 350 in the Supercross class and am glad I was able to keep racing during the time off from the West Lites Supercross Series. I will now put in a few more weeks of riding on my 250 to be ready to go for the next West round. I just want to thank the Red Bull/KTM Team for giving me the chance to race these last few events.”

Musquin’s teammate, Ryan Dungey, missed his second race of the season as he continues to recover from his collarbone surgery. Despite missing two rounds of the series, Dungey still holds 2nd place in the series point standings.

Next Race: Toronto Supercross – March 24, 2012

Overall Results SX Class –
1. Ryan Villopoto
2. Justin Brayton
3. Davi Millsaps
4. Brett Metcalfe
5. Cole Seely
6. Mike Alessi
7. Marvin Musquin – KTM
8. Broc Tickle
9. Weston Peick
10. Nico Izzi
11. Josh Grant
12. Justin Sipes
13. Robert Kiniry
14. Matt Goerke
15. Jeff Alessi
16. Kyle Regal
17. Ryan Clark
18. Kevin Windham
19. Gavin Faith
20. Kyle Chisholm

Overall Point Standings SX Class –
1. Ryan Villopoto – 246
2. Ryan Dungey – 192
3. James Stewart – 177

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games