– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Red Bull KTM – Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Race Recap & Results – Washougal

Washougal, WA – Red Bull KTM Factory rider Ryan Dungey earned 2nd overall at the eighth round of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Series after earning the first moto win and taking the runner-up position in moto two at Washougal Motocross Park.

Dungey took the holeshot in the first moto to put his KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition race machine into the early lead. Dungey went on to lead every lap in an impressive moto to take the race win.

“Washougal has been a great track for me over the past few years. I have had a lot of moto wins and overalls at this track and I really enjoy this place,” stated Dungey.

Dungey nearly pulled the holeshot in the second moto but was edged out slightly by Josh Grant. Moments later, Dungey sprinted ahead of Grant and had the lead by the second corner. Dungey and rival Ryan Villopoto pulled away out front consistently running lap times 3-5 seconds faster than their competitors. Dungey held off the charge of Villopoto for the first eight minutes of the race before Villopoto made a pass to take over the lead. Dungey fell to second place and finished the race in that position to tie Villopoto in points for the day.
“I am bummed to not take the overall but I am happy I did not lose any points to Ryan (Villopoto) today,” stated Dungey on the podium. “I am working harder to get moto wins as I know I need them in order to close the point gap. I am looking forward to heading to Millville next weekend as it is my hometown track and I am hoping to do well in front of my local fans.”

Next Event: July 27, 2013 – Millville, MN

Overall Results –

  1. Ryan Villopoto (2-1)
  2. Ryan Dungey (1-2) KTM
  3. James Stewart (3-3)
  4. Jake Weimer (10-4)
  5. Mike Alessi (7-6)
  6. Josh Grant (5-10)
  7. Andrew Short (6-9) KTM
  8. Chad Reed (9-7)
  9. Broc Tickle (13-5)
  10. Justin Barcia (4-17)
  11. Weston Peick (8-14)
  12. Trey Canard (12-11)
  13. Malcolm Stewart (11-12)
  14. Phil Nicoletti (18-8)
  15. Justin Brayton (15-13)
  16. Ben LaMay (17-15)
  17. Ryan Sipes (14-33)
  18. Michael Byrne (23-16) KTM
  19. Tyla Rattray (16-21)
  20. Mike Brown (25-18) KTM

Overall Point Standings –

  1. Ryan Villopoto – 380
  2. Ryan Dungey – 338
  3. Justin Barcia – 271
wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games