– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Ferris Earns 14th in Debut Supercross Race

Anaheim, CA – Red Bull KTM Factory rider Dean Ferris earned 14th overall in his first-ever career Monster Energy Supercross race held at Angel Stadium.

Ferris was recently signed to the Red Bull KTM Factory Team in December of 2013 as the West 250 SX team rider. Ferris is new to the Supercross circuit but adapted well in his first showing.

Ferris was placed in the first 250 SX heat race where he earned a great start rounding the first corner in 3rd position. Ferris dropped a few positions in the next laps but was able to finish the race in 8th position to take a qualifying spot in the main event.

In the main, Ferris got a great jump and came out of the first corner in 7th overall. He made a few mistakes early on that cost him a few positions but remained strong throughout all laps. At the end of the fifteen lap main event he was sitting in 14th place where he finished for the evening.

“Tonight was a great learning experience. Luckily, I was able to get two decent starts (my heat and my main event). I am very new to Supercross racing so every week will continue to be a learning experience that I can improve upon. I am very grateful to the Red Bull KTM Team for giving me this opportunity and am looking forward to working toward a top ten finish,” remarked Ferris.

A big congratulation goes out to Rockstar Energy KTM rider Jason Anderson who earned the holeshot in the 250 SX main event and went on to take the win aboard his KTM 250 SX-F race machine. Anderson will hold the points lead as the riders head to round two next week.

Next Event: Phoenix, AZ – January 11, 2014

Overall Results –
1. Jason Anderson – KTM
2. Cole Seely
3. Zach Osborne
4. Dean Wilson
5. Cooper Webb
6. Justin Hill
7. Darryn Durham
8. Malcolm Stewart
9. Jessy Nelson
10. Austin Politelli
11. Michael Leib
12. Jake Canada
13. Dakota Tedder
14. Dean Ferris – KTM
15. Zach Bell
16. Shane McElrath
17. Valentin Teillet
18. Zack Freeberg
19. Scott Champion
20. Topher Ingalls
21. Cole Martinez
22. Preston Mull

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games