– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Monster Energy Supercross – Historical Notes Package Petco Park, San Diego, CA

Monster Energy SX 011316

450SX Class Stats:

2015 Podium:

1.) Trey Canard
2.) Ken Roczen
3.) Ryan Dungey

The first 450SX Class race held in San Diego was on October 25, 1980. Mike Bell won on a Yamaha en route to the championship.

The only first-time winner in San Diego was David Vuillemin on a Yamaha in 2000.

Davi Millsaps gave Suzuki its first ever 450SX Class win in San Diego in 2013. It was Millsaps’ second San Diego 450SX Class victory. He also won San Diego in 2010 on a Honda.

Jeremy McGrath, James Stewart, Chad Reed, and Millsaps have all won San Diego on two brands. Stewart has won San Diego on three brands (Kawasaki, Yamaha, and Suzuki).  Can Millsaps join Stewart aboard a KTM?

Reed has the most 450SX Class wins in San Diego with six, Including three straight from ’03-’05. Reed’s last San Diego win gave Honda its 200th victory in ‘11.

McGrath has five 450SX Class wins in San Diego and they all came back-to-back from ’93-’98 (No San Diego SX in ’97).

McGrath, Stewart, Canard and Ryan Villopoto have all won San Diego in both the 250SX and 450SX Classes. Can Dungey, Dean Wilson, Eli Tomac or Jake Weimer join them?

San Diego hosted the opening race of the 1985 450SX Class season.

Honda won 10 of 11 450SX Class races in San Diego from 1985 to 1996.

KTM has never won San Diego in the 450SX Class.

450SX Class Wins by Brand in San Diego (last win)

Honda: 14 (2015)
Yamaha: 13 (2009)
Kawasaki: 3 (2012)
Suzuki: 2 (2014)

250SX & 450SX Brand Sweeps

Honda: (6) ’87, ’90, ’91, ’93, ’96, ‘11
Yamaha: (3) ’00, ’08, ‘98
Kawasaki: (1) ‘12

250SX Class Stats:

2015 Podium:

1.) Cooper Webb
2.) Shane McElrath
3.) Tyler Bowers

The first 250SX Class race held in San Diego was on January 26, 1985. Todd Campbell won the race on a Kawasaki.

In 1985, San Diego hosted the first-ever 250SX Class race.

The last back-to-back 250SX Class winner in San Diego was James Stewart from ’02-’03. Jeremy McGrath won back-to-back from ’91-’92. Cooper Webb could join them with a win in San Diego in 2016.

250SX Class Wins by Brand in San Diego (last win)

Kawasaki: 11 (2014)
Honda: 9 (2013)
Yamaha: 6 (2015)
Suzuki: 2 (2009)
KTM: 1 (2005)

450SX Class Past Winners in San Diego

1980: Mike Bell, Yamaha
1981: Broc Glover, Yamaha
1982: Broc Glover, Yamaha
1985: Johnny O’Mara, Honda
1986: Rick Johnson, Honda
1987: Rick Johnson, Honda
1989: Rick Johnson, Honda
1990: Jeff Stanton, Honda
1991: Jean Michel-Bayle, Honda
1992: Damon Bradshaw, Yamaha
1993: Jeremy McGrath, Honda
1994: Jeremy McGrath, Honda
1995: Jeremy McGrath, Honda
1996: Jeremy McGrath, Honda
1998: Jeremy McGrath, Yamaha
1999: Ezra Lusk, Honda
2000: David Vuillemin, Yamaha
2001: Ricky Carmichael, Kawasaki
2002: David Vuillemin, Yamaha
2003: Chad Reed, Yamaha
2004: Chad Reed, Yamaha
2005: Chad Reed, Yamaha
2006: James Stewart, Kawasaki
2007: Chad Reed, Yamaha
2008: Chad Reed, Yamaha
2009: James Stewart, Yamaha
2010: Davi Millsaps, Honda
2011: Chad Reed, Honda
2012: Ryan Villopoto, Kawasaki
2013: Davi Millsaps, Suzuki
2014: James Stewart, Suzuki
2015: Trey Canard, Honda

250SX Class Past Winners in San Diego

1985: Todd Campbell, Kawasaki
1986: Donnie Schmit, Kawasaki
1987: Kyle Lewis, Honda
1989: Jeff Matiasevich, Kawasaki
1990: Ty Davis, Honda
1991: Jeremy McGrath, Honda
1992: Jeremy McGrath, Honda
1993: Mickael Pichon, Honda
1994: Ryan Hughes, Kawasaki
1995: Damon Huffman, Suzuki
1996: Jeff Willoh, Honda
1998: John Dowd, Yamaha
1999: Casey Johnson, Yamaha
2000: Greg Schnell, Yamaha
2001: Justin Buckelew, Yamaha
2002: James Stewart, Kawasaki
2003: James Stewart, Kawasaki
2004: Ivan Tedesco, Kawasaki
2005: Nathan Ramsey, KTM
2006: Andrew Short, Honda
2007: Ryan Villopoto, Kawasaki
2008: Jason Lawrence, Yamaha
2009: Ryan Dungey, Suzuki
2010: Jake Weimer, Kawasaki
2011: Eli Tomac, Honda
2012: Dean Wilson, Kawasaki
2013: Eli Tomac, Honda
2014: Justin Hill, Kawasaki
2015: Cooper Webb, Yamaha

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games