– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

JDR/J-Star/KTM SX Lites Race Recap & Results – Anaheim I

Anaheim, CA – JDR/J-Star/KTM rider Malcolm Stewart earned 5th overall at the opening round of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series, an FIM World Championship. His teammate Joey Savatgy also qualified for his first Supercross earning 13th overall.

Stewart, Savatgy and the third member of the JDR/J-Star/KTM 250SX West Supercross Team, Josh Cachia, all turned decent lap times in the afternoon practice sessions. Stewart and Cachia were placed in the first heat while Savatgy was placed in heat two.

In the first 250SX heat, Stewart took off with a 6th place start. He was able to pass into 5th early in the race and held that position to qualify into the main. Unfortunately, Cachia suffered a crash in the heat and was forced to go to the LCQ.

In the second 250 SX heat, Savatgy earned a mid-pack start and was able to move into qualifying position. He finished the six lap heat in 8th place to transfer to the main.

Cachia started up front in the LCQ but crashed early on which caused him to drop to last position. With only four laps to make passes he was unable to move into qualifying position and had to sit out of the main event.

When the gate dropped for the 250SX main event, Stewart leaped out front avoiding a huge pile up. When he rounded the third corner he had moved up to 2nd place. He was passed by Ken Roczen on the next lap and dropped to 3rd. He held on to the podium position past the halfway point holding off Jason Anderson and Cole Seely. With five laps to go, he dropped to 5th position. Once in 5th, he was able to hold his pace and finish 5th overall for his first top five finish of the season. Savatgy rode a strong first race to finish 13th overall.

“I am happy to walk away with a 5th place finish,” stated Stewart. “I think I just rode a little too tight in the beginning laps which hurt me at the end. Overall, I feel really happy with the result today and am looking forward to improving at the next round.”

Next Event: Phoenix, AZ – January 12, 2013

Overall Results 250 Supercross Class –
1. Eli Tomac
2. Ken Roczen – KTM
3. Cole Seely
4. Jason Anderson
5. Malcolm Stewart – KTM
6. Ryan Sipes
7. Zach Osborne
8. Tyla Rattray
9. Max Anstie
10. Michael Leib
11. Kyle Cunningham
12. Christian Craig
13. Joey Savatgy – KTM
14. Blake Baggett
15. Travis Baker
16. Austin Politelli
17. Jean Ramos – KTM
18. Jessy Nelson
19. Jake Canada
20. Martin Davalos

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games