– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Red Bull KTM 250SX Race Recap & Results – San Diego

San Diego, CA – Red Bull KTM Factory rider Ken Roczen finished second at the San Diego Supercross event tonight and with three rounds in the 250SX West Coast Series remaining has a solid points lead in the championship standings.

Roczen rode great all day starting from the early afternoon practice session where he qualified 5th fastest. In his heat race, Roczen jumped 4th out of the start gate and maintained that position until the races end. His solid heat finish gave him a good gate pick for the main event.

Off the start of the 250SX main, Roczen hustled mid pack rounding the opening turn yet managed to maneuver his way into third place by the completion of the opening lap. With Eli Tomac out front, Roczen set his sights on Jason Anderson for the number two spot and successfully made the pass on him by the midway point in the race. Never one to go down without a fight, Roczen set about reeling in Tomac for the lead and by the races end was just 0.2 seconds shy of the race win.

With six rounds down and a 10 week break scheduled before the next round in West Coast series resumes in Seattle, Roczen holds an 18 point lead in the championship standings.

“I’m actually really happy with the way I rode tonight,” said Roczen. “I was kind of uncomfortable on this track all day but I think I put together a good race come the main event. I guess my focus at this point in time is just to stay healthy and to keep things going the way they have been going at the races while our series is on a break and come out blazing again in Seattle.”

Next Round: April 20, 2013 – Seattle, WA

Overall Results 250SX Class –
1. Eli Tomac
2. Ken Roczen – KTM
3. Jason Anderson
4. Austin Politelli
5. Kyle Cunningham
6. Travis Baker
7. Zach Osborne
8. Tyla Rattray
9. Martin Davalos
10. Jessy Nelson
11. Joey Savatgy – KTM
12. Josh Cachia – KTM
13. Christian Craig
14. Jean Ramos – KTM
15. Cole Seely
16. Aaron Siminoe
17. Chad Gores
18. Travis Bright
19. Chris Plouffe
20. Malcolm Stewart – KTM

Overall Point Standings 250SX Class –
1. Ken Roczen 138
2. Eli Tomac 121
3. Cole Seely 95

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games