– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

KTM Racing News: SX Oakland, Rd. 4

Dungey CU1_4546
Oakland, CA – Red Bull KTM Factory riders Ryan Dungey and Ken Roczen finished 4th and 6th respectively at the fourth round of the Monster Energy Supercross Series held at Oakland Coliseum.

Roczen was placed in the first heat race where he got a great jump out of the gate to round the first corner in 3rd place. He battled with Ivan Tedesco for the first lap before moving around him to fill the 2nd place position. He rode a steady pace and finished the heat in 2nd to easily qualify to the main event.

Dungey was placed in the second 450 SX heat. Dungey started the race in 4th position and battled Wil Hahn for 3rd throughout the heat. He was unable to make the pass but held on to take 4th to transfer to the main event.

When the gate dropped for the 450 SX main event, Dungey launched off the line to a 6th place start while Roczen was a few positions back in 9th. By the fourth lap, Dungey had moved up to 4th position while Roczen had moved up two spots to sit in 7th.

The next lap, Dungey began to battle with James Stewart for the 4th place position. The two riders actually hit a few times during their battle but managed to stay up and charge forward. Stewart was able to move around Dungey to take the position but through the battle they both reeled in Justin Brayton. On lap eight, Stewart and Dungey both passed Brayton which moved Dungey to 4th once again. Meanwhile, Roczen moved into 6th place after Justin Barcia crashed. Roczen spent the remainder of the race chasing down Brayton. With two laps to go, Roczen was able to move around  to move into 5th. Unfortunately, Roczen made a small mistake on the final lap and lost the position back to Brayton. Out front, Dungey managed to close the gap on Chad Reed for 3rd position on the final lap but was unable to gain the position and finished 4th for the evening.

“Of course, I would have liked to finish on the podium,” remarked Dungey. “The top three were riding really good tonight, and unfortunately, I wasn’t able to move up. I am looking forward to the next Anaheim race and hope to get closer to getting a win.”

Next Event: Anaheim III – February 1, 2014

Overall Results –

  1. Ryan Villopoto
  2. James Stewart
  3. Chad Reed
  4. Ryan Dungey – KTM
  5. Justin Brayton
  6. Ken Roczen – KTM
  7. Justin Barcia
  8. Wil Hahn
  9. Jake Weimer
  10. Andrew Short – KTM
  11. Joshua Grant
  12. Ivan Tedesco – KTM
  13. Mike Alessi
  14. Vince Friese
  15. Nick Wey
  16. Matt Goerke – KTM
  17. Kyle Chisholm
  18. Jimmy Albertson
  19. Nick Schmidt
  20. James Decotis

  21. Kyle Partridge
  22. Weston Peick

Overall Point Standings –

  1. Ryan Villopoto – 84
  2. Chad Reed – 77
  3. Ken Roczen – 75
  4. Ryan Dungey – 75
  5. Justin Brayton – 71


Ferris Earns 10th Overall at Oakland Supercross

Oakland, CA – Red Bull KTM Factory rider Dean Ferris earned 10th overall at the fourth round of the 250 SX Monster Energy Supercross Series held at Oakland Coliseum.

Ferris got off to a decent start in the second 250 SX heat where he rounded the first corner in 4th place. Over the course of the six lap heat, he dropped a few positions, but was able to cross the finish line in 7th to transfer to the main event.

In the main event, Ferris launched off the line to a 9th place start. Ferris maintained his pace and held 9th position despite an all-race battle with Jake Canada until the final two laps. During a battle with Canada on the final lap, Ferris made a mistake in a rhythm which allowed Canada to make a pass. The mistake cost Ferris one position and he crossed the checkered flag in 10th position.

A big congrats goes out to Rockstar Energy KTM Racing rider Jason Anderson who secured his third win of the season at Oakland to earn back the point leader red number plate. Now four rounds into the Supercross series, Ferris sits 10th overall in the series point standings.

Next Event: Anaheim III – February 1, 2014

Overall Results –

  1. Jason Anderson – KTM
  2. Dean Wilson
  3. Justin Hill
  4. Cole Seely
  5. Zach Osborne
  6. Michael Leib
  7. Jessy Nelson
  8. Shane McElrath
  9. Cooper Webb
  10. Dean Ferris – KTM
  11. Jake Canada
  12. Scott Champion
  13. Dakota Tedder
  14. Valentin Teillet
  15. Topher Ingalls
  16. Malcolm Stewart
  17. Cole Martinez
  18. Brandon Scharer
  19. Ruben Alanis – KTM
  20. Austin Burns
  21. Brian Burns – KTM
  22. Aaron Siminoe

Overall Point Standings –

  1. Jason Anderson – 93
  2. Cole Seely – 87
  3. Dean Wilson – 72
  4. Zach Osborne – 69
  5. Cooper Webb – 65
  6. Justin Hill – 64
  7. Malcolm Stewart – 54
  8. Jessy Nelson – 49
  9. Shane McElrath – 42
  10. Dean Ferris – 42


wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games