– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Monster Energy Supercross – Historical Notes Package Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, MA

Monster Energy Supercross_042016

The debut of Monster Energy Supercross at Gillette Stadium is highlighted by the second of back-to-back live telecasts on FOX Broadcast Channel. Coverage kicks off with the pre-race show at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Monster Energy Supercross is making its anticipated return to New England for the first time since 1990. It is the first of consecutive races in the northeast.

Foxborough hosted a Monster Energy Supercoss race for three seasons between 1983 and 1990. The races were held what was originally known as Schaefer Stadium, later became known as Sullivan Stadium and was most well known as Foxboro Stadium until its demolition in 2002.

Gillette Stadium opened in 2002 and is home to the four-time NFL Champion New England Patriots and the MLS’ New England Revolution.

450SX Class Stats

Podium on June 2, 1990: Jean-Michel Bayle, Jeff Ward, Mike LaRocco

The first 450SX Class race held in Foxborough was on July 24, 1983. David Bailey won on a Honda en route to winning the title.

Bailey also won the 1984 race, making him the winningest rider in Foxborough with two victories in three races.

This will be the fourth time the gate will drop for a 450SX Class race in Foxborough.

Jean-Michel Bayle won the last race in 1990 aboard a Honda, making it the only brand to win in Foxborough.

Jeff Ward earned a podium in each Foxborough race and is the only rider to do so.

If Ryan Dungey wins at Gillette Stadium, he will clinch this season’s title. Bailey is the only former winner that went on to win the championship.

All-Time Wins in Foxborough

David Bailey – 2
Jean-Michel Bayle – 1

All-Time Wins by Brand in Foxborough (Last Win)

Honda: 3 (1990)

Past Winners in Foxborough

1983: David Bailey; Honda
1984: David Bailey; Honda
1990: Jean Michel-Bayle; Honda

250SX Class Stats

There has been only one 250SX Class race in Foxborough. It was on June 2, 1990 and won by Denny Stephenson aboard a Suzuki.

The win clinched the 1990 Eastern Regional Championship for Stephenson.

All-Time Wins in Foxborough

Denny Stephenson – 1

All-Time Wins by Brand in Foxborough (Last Win)

Suzuki: 1 (1990)

Past Winners in Foxborough

1990: Denny Stephenson; Suzuki

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games