– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Did you know? #JerezWorldSBK in Numbers

160 – Last year’s pole by Tom Sykes (1’39.190) is the only one in Jerez’ history at an average speed of more than 160 kph.

10 – British riders have won the last 10 races run on Spanish soil – the sequence started in Aragon two years ago. The wins are split as follows: Davies 7, Rea 2, Sykes 1. The last non-British winner in Spain is Marco Melandri, with a double here in Jerez in 2014.

6 – Only one rider has won here without starting from the top-5 spots on the grid: Chaz Davies. He achieved this with each of his three wins around Jerez.

5 – Exactly half of the wins here came from pole: 5 out of 10. The trend has reversed recently, with only one win coming from pole in the last 6 races – Tom Sykes in 2015, Race 1.

4 – The best string of wins at this track belongs to Aprilia – 4 in 2013 and 2014. Ducati is in the position to equal that, as they have won the last three Jerez races.

4 – The last four wins here were taken by British riders; Tom Sykes in Race 1, 2015 and Chaz Davies in Race 2, 2015, and a double last year.

4 – Four times out of five, the winner has scored the double at Jerez: 1990 (Roche), 2013 (Laverty), 2014 (Melandri) and 2016 (Davies).

3 – Kawasaki have recorded the last three pole positions at Jerez. Baz started first in 2014, while Sykes and Rea locked the first two places in the last two editions.

1 – Only one Spaniard has won on Spanish soil: Ruben Xaus, in the first 2007 Valencia race.

Riders Career Stats

Rider Circuit Stats

Catch all the riders’ reactions and more on our WorldSBK social channels and at

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games