– Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

Motorcycle News, Editorials, Product Reviews and Bike Reviews

How have manufacturers performed at the Lausitzring – Refresh your memory of WorldSBK races in Germany

Last year Aprilia recorded their only Lausitzring podium with Alex De Angelis (IODARacing), 2nd in Race 2.

BMW have only raced last year at the Lausitzring, and their best results were secured by Jordi Torres (Althea BMW Racing Team) in Race 1 (4th) and Josh Brookes (Milwaukee BMW) in Race 2 (7th).

Ducati is the most successful manufacturer at the Lausitzring with six wins, four of which from one rider: Troy Bayliss. Last year they won with Chaz Davies ( Racing – Duacti) in Race 1. Ducati have recorded 12 podium placements here, at least one for each Lausitzring weekend.

Honda is second only to Ducati for the amount of Lausitzring wins, with three recorded with three different riders in three different years: Colin Edwards in 2001, Chris Vermeulen in 2005 and James Toseland in 2006. Last year they were able to climb on the podium in Race 1 with Nicky Hayden (3rd).

Kawasaki have won once around Lausitzring: which was last year in Race 2 with Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team). Their only other podium was Sykes in Race 1, which he secured a second position. Kawasaki recorded a 1-2 in qualifying here in 2007 with Fonsi Nieto and Regis Laconi, their only pole here.

Leon Camier secured a fifth and fourth for MV Agusta last year at the Lausitzring. The fourth place is the best result for MV Agusta in the WorldSBK championship, all scored last season in the first races at Assen and Donington and in Race 2 at Magny Cours.

Yamaha last won here ten years ago in Race 1 with Noriyuki Haga, and have recorded a total of seven podium finishes at the Lausitzring. Last year their best result was scored by Sylvain Guintoli in Race 2 in fifth.

wordscape cheatgun mayhem 2 unblocked games